Production Cost of Tinplate Cans/metal Cans
In order to do business, a tin packaging canmaking factory not only needs to make full efforts in promotion and marketing, but also needs to be very familiar with tinplate cans and tin box products. In order to better discuss the technology, quality and service of tin box packaging products according to customer needs, and to meet customer needs and promote order transactions.
The tinplate canning equipment industry business quickly calculates the production cost of tin cans and quotes it to customers is very important. When a customer asks for a price, you always say that you have to wait for the manager to come back to calculate and then reply to you or ask the boss to confirm the price, which will make the customer feel distrustful of your professional experience. Natural transactions are greatly discounted.
How to calculate the cost of tinplate cans to quote customers? Two methods are often used to calculate the cost of tin-packed products. As a tin box and tin can business, we must understand the price of tinplate raw materials in different seasons. For example, the commonly used tinplate ranges from 20,000 yuan to 8,000 yuan/ton, and the price will vary with market changes. To know the price of tinplate raw materials, usually collect the quotations of some suitable tinplate manufacturers or suppliers and organize them into a table as a reference for quotation calculation. The supplier does not include the need for freight and the transportation of raw materials. When the price of tinplate fluctuates, it is necessary to update the tinplate raw material quotation to ensure that the cost calculation is the latest price in the raw material market.
Summarize the basic calculation formula:
The price of a single sheet of tinplate/the number of types of tinplates = the cost of tinplates, and the printing fee of a single sheet of tinplate/the number of typesets=the cost of printing of tins.
The cost of tin box iron material + tin box printing cost + labor production cost + loss + packaging = overall cost + profit = unit price (if there are other costs, add them).
Iron material cost:
For example, use 8000 yuan/ton tinplate. To know the unit price of a single tinplate, choose the size of the iron material according to the size of the tin box packaging product to be made. The size of the large tinplate is 1140*940MM, but there are very few tinplates that just use the largest size. The following calculation is based on tinplate with a thickness of 0.23MM. The large size 1140*940MM tinplate needs to be removed from the printing machine. The maximum remaining side is generally no more than 30MM on one side. Now we follow to remove the largest margin and the rest is 1080*880MM.
The specification is: 1140*940*0.23MM tinplate weight is about 1934G, the algorithm is 1140*940*0.23MM*7.85G/CM square (tinplate weight is volume * density, tinplate density is 7.85G/CM square), so we You know the weight of a piece of iron. One ton of iron/1934G=517 sheets. 8000 yuan / 517 sheets = about 15.5 yuan / sheet.
For example, a relatively small iron box can be arranged on the iron plate that does not exceed 1140*940MM after removing the margin of the printing machine. According to the 8000 yuan/ton tinplate, it is 15.5/20 = 0.78 yuan (iron material Cost) Printing cost:
In the printing industry, a certain printing cost is required for the machine to start printing once. The typesetting of iron materials depends on whether the quantity required by the customer can be enough for the cost of iron material printing. If the quantity is relatively small, it needs to make up the printing fee or print together with other products. Tinplate can factories with different printing fees will have different tinplate printing prices according to the printing quality. These should be calculated based on their own printing costs or the quotation of the printing plant. For example, the cost of printing a piece of iron needs 6 yuan, that is, 6/number of typesets 20=0.3 yuan to get the printing cost of a single product.
The labor cost is calculated based on the tin box production line process. The tinplate box production process consists of purchasing iron materials, printing, cutting, edge removal, crimping, bone (buckle, welding), hinge position, and bottom. , Gong bottom, punching bumps and so on. Different styles of tinplate boxes have different procedures. How many workers are needed to operate different products, including the cost of workers plus management, the cost of the pre-purchasing and typesetting staff, the cost of water and electricity, and the cost of other products used in the production process, such as detergents, engine oil, and so on. Some tin boxes have more processes and take a long time to produce, so labor costs are much higher.
In the production process of the tin box and tin can packaging and canning factory, the loss cannot be avoided, and some rotten is the loss. Depending on whether the method of the iron box is complicated, whether there will be many can-making processes, whether the alignment printing needs to be aligned with the unevenness, etc., the difficult loss will be relatively high. Straight round cans have a little less loss than square cans, and those that do not need to be patterned on a flat surface have lower losses than those that need to be patterned. Generally, the loss of a simple tin box is 5%, or 3%, which is measured according to the experience and practice of the packaging can factory and the professional technical level of the staff.
The packaging cost in the canning equipment factory refers to the cost of materials used for packaging after the product is completed, such as the cost of accessories such as cartons, plastic bags, pallets, instructions, sponges, etc.
These are the packaging cost of a single product if they are added up and divided by the number in a box. Some of the accessories mentioned above can also be counted separately.
Finally, the production profit of tinplate packaging products is added. In recent years, the tinplate can packaging industry has become more and more competitive and costs have increased. The pressure on tinplate can manufacturers has increased and their profits have become lower and lower. They are even divided into units.